ST. PETERSBURG NORTH (I-275), 2171, 54TH AVE. NORTH, ST. PETERSBURG, FL 33714 US
HOTEL FRONT DESK: 1-727-5207800 HOTEL FAX: 1-727-5207808
Home | Photo Gallery |Reservation | Priority Club | Contact Us | Sitemap
Reviews
Hotel Ouick Facts
Facilities & Services
Area Attractions
Accommodations
Event Facilities
Dining
Tampa Attractions
Area Businesses
Direction
Email To Friend
Email Offers

 
 
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Inn Suites Near Saint Petersburg Florida !!
“BEST STAY EVER”
Jun 30, 2010 Seminole, Florida
My fiance and i have spent every weekend this month at this hotel due to him living in another town,and its been a relaxing weekend every stay,the staff is great,rooms clean,and the breakfast is awesome,ive seen some bad reviews on this and i am here to tell u that jim and i would not spend our hard earned money every weekend on a jacuzzi suite if it even had one bad flaw to our stay,*Tiah or Ti* is his name at front desk thak u so much for making our stays great,even maids are so sweet and acknowledge u when u pass them by,the pool could be bigger,but the service and how clean and quiet is there outways the size of pool.thanx again,see u this weekend.
 
“Pleasant Stay”
Mar 11, 2010 Louisiana
Dave Patel, Gen. Mgr., and his hotel staff made my 10 day stay at his hotel very nice. I recommend to anyone this very convenient Holiday Inn Express.
 
"During my week stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Petersburg the staff and services were great.”
Jan 30, 2010 Rockville, MD
The location and the hotel quality exceeded my expectations. The amenities were good -- breakfast, evening cookies, availability of coffee and tea, access to the Internet, and availability of exercise equipment. The staff was helpful and friendly. Also the location was convenient--just off 275 and close to downtown St. Petersburg.
 
"Clean and Comfortable”
Jan 6, 2010 Plymouth, Michigan
As mentioned in other reviews there isn't much right near by this hotel, with the exception of the Cracker Barrel which it shares a parking lot with, but the ease of getting and and off I-275 is great. I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of this hotel. It seems very new and modern. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows to each bed, 2 marked "soft" on the pillow case and 2 "firm". The breakfast was good and the breakfast room was very large, compared to other hotel breakfast rooms I've been in. We even used the business center to check into our flight and print boarding passes, which was very convenient. The only complaint we had was that the smoke detector started beeping around 4am, for a low battery warning. The beep was approx. every 2 minutes. We couldn't stand it so we called the front desk. This annoyance couldn't been foreseen and I don't really blame the hotel. The good thing was is that someone was up in our room to remove the smoke detector within 2 minutes and was very apologetic.
 
“Great hotel”
Nov 26, 2009 TJMENYBUFF
This hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly, Breakfast was great. No problems, no complaints. Definately recomended
 
"Best hotel in the area....by far”
Oct 17, 2009 Crestview, FL
When I arrived the people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had everything you would expect from this great brand. My stay was pleasant and gave me what I needed which was a good night's sleep with no distractions
“Excellent Hotel with Courteous Staff”
August 25, 2009 Plymouthe
My family and I stayed at the hotel from 17 August to 23 August 2009 due to a family emegency at a local hospital. Normally staying at a hotel at such a time would add to our stress.
This was not the case. All of the staff, from those at the front desk to house keeping and the kitchen were all courteous, professional and very helpful giving us information and making the trip that less stressful.

I appreciate the time and effort and plan on using the Holiday Inn Express more often.
 
“Good Ole Holiday Inn Express”
March 27, 2009 Nashville, TN, USA
The location is great - right on I-275 so you have easy access to everything.

There isn't much within walking distance beside the Cracker Barrell next door.

Our first floor room really tall ceilings which is not typical of this hotel, but once you get past the original surprise, it doesn't matter.
All in all... it was everything a Holiday Inn Express should be -- new, clean, breakfast bar and free internet!

 
“Everything I wanted”
October 23, 2008 Islander
My wife and I spent a month in the US and stayed at Holiday Inns and Crowne Plazas in Florida This is the Hotel that gave us everything we wanted. I am a online gamer and have a gaming laptop so I can participate when on the road. This is the only hotel with a good hardwire connection. I can't believe businness travelers put up with the low speed connections I found everywhere else.

The roon had a decent sized fridge and a microwave. The staff was exceptional in making us feel at home .... they were so friendly. Even the grounds staff acted like they were part of the mgt team running the hotel.

The breakfast area was very nice and clean and well stocked. I never stayed here in the past because there was another Holiday Inn in St Pete that I liked but it was sold to another chain so I thought I would give this place a try.
 
“Comfortable and accomodating”
August 24, 2007 Rhode Island, USA
We stayed here while moving our son into Eckerd College. It is only 10 minutes from the school and adjacent to the highway for easy access. The hotel is close enough to downtown, the waterfront and museums and various malls to make it a nice base of operations. The hotel is clean and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. We will stay here again whenever we visit our son.
 

“Nice place once you find it!!”
Nov 16, 2007 Oak Lawn, Illinois
Road construction made this property a bit hard to find. The hotel is in renovation and the building dust is still a bit pervasive in the halls and common area. Breakfasts are provided. No omelets but boiled eggs are on the buffet which has most of the typical foods provided by chain hotels and motels. For the most part our stay was very enjoyable. I almost got addicted to the most delicious oranges I've had in a while. Oranges, apples and coffee are provided from dawn to bedtime. The USA TODAY was provided with breakfast. WI-FI worked well. Didn't use the pool since it was a bit cool outside. This property is convienent to Tampa and my wife and I used it as a base for a visit to Busch Gardens. I would think that this property would be okay for most travelers.

 
“Nice HI Express in a convenient location”
Nov 19, 2007 UK
This hotel is not under renovation, as a previous entry suggests - its not yet 2 years old.

The hotel is right next door to the I-275 and a Cracker Barrel restaurant. The location is very convenient for St Pete's downtown area and other locations.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with very comfortable beds. If you are not familiar with HI Express hotels, the entire chain is under renovation so you will find uniformity with the interior.

The breakfast was nicely laid out and held in probably the nicest HI Express breakfast room we have seen.

There is also an on-site laundry (2 washers/2 dryers) and a gym with elliptical trainer, treadmill and recumbent bike - all in good working condition. We didn't use the pool so can't comment on whether or not it stayed in the sun all day.

If you are looking for something to do while in St Pete's, try and fit in a visit to the Salvador Dali Museum. They have an incredible collection and regular docent guided tours. We also went slightly further south to Sarasota to the John & Mabel Ringling Museum of Art,. The day we visited the Art Museum was free and an entry fee was only being charged to view the Circus diorama, Mansion house and a film about the Ringlings.
"Wonderful"
June 11, 2007 keathsteves, virginia
We had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Inn & Suites. Rooms are comfortable, service is great, the beach is unspoiled and clean. Lovely golden sand that you can just lie in all day long. The waves can get quite high but they are really something else. For the less adventurous, the infinity pool is gorgeous. Try the spa, its really great and weather permitting, everyone should make the trip to St. Petersburg, Florida. It was by far the most beautiful place I have ever seen! The food on the hotel too was just great. Just go.
 
"Fantastic honeymoon"
Apr 8, 2007 SH Combo, Texas
We have just returned from our honeymoon. We spent a lot of time and effort researching venues and were extremely pleased with our final choice. The overall impression we took away was that the entire team at Holiday Inn St, Petersburg enjoyed their jobs, and went out of their way to deliver a high level of customer service. We were looking for a chilled place to relax, swim, tan and read, with good food and hospitality. This is exactly what we got, and we would not hesitate in recommending the hotel.
 
"Outstanding, amazing"
May 21, 2007 Philip, Maryland
What a superb hotel, staying at the Holiday Inn is a complete experience not just a holiday. We stayed in a room which was lovely, very spacious and comfortable. It was bright and airy, with a separate washing/dressing area and an excellent shower room. The shower was better than our power shower at home with ample room to splash around! Outside we had a small private garden and also there is a outdoor bath pool.
 
"Interesting hotel in a great location"
Jun 3, 2005 A Trip Advisor Member, Granny VA
We stayed in a room, which was spacious and comfortable but a little dark for us, and an another room which was much lighter and brighter and more to our personal taste. Housekeeping services are very good indeed, and we took advantage of a great laundry service so came back with a suitcase of clean clothes! All in all, we loved the hotel and will definitely return. They're currently renovating the spa so there was a fair amount of noise at one end of the hotel, but it is spread over a huge area so was not a major disturbance to us.
 
"Brilliant! Highly Recommend"
Mar 21, 2005 A Trip Advisor Member, Alexandria, TX
Personnel very friendly the type that always tries to satisfy your wishes or at least they do the best they can. It was low season, so not many people, and everything was going well and truly relaxing. The rooms are excellent, clean and beautiful (the best I have seen).Most of them are fully renovated. The beach is very nice as well as the pools. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, all ages. If you want to laze around, you can, but if you want to be active, there are a lot of things to do. The water is clean and the beaches are beautiful! LOVE IT! Would go back again and WILL go back again! :)
 
"Lovely place"
A Trip Advisor Member, Buckingham, NV Aug 23, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for the last week of our vacation. The Holiday Inn Express is lovely. Chef Ann is the walking menu and is a great character and we felt that the food was really good and we had been offered to taste a variety of foods.
The hotel has very clean, comfortable and cozy rooms. They offer some excellent rooms at great prices. There is the golden gym facilities for health cautious people. The awesome whirlpool and we enjoyed the morning breakfast'. There were a lot of families and children playing at the pool - so overall a peaceful/vacation place. A lovely hotel with nice staff.
hiexpressstpete@gmail.com
© 2010. Holiday Inn Express Hotel Inn & Suites. All rights reserved.
Hotel Web Marketing and Hotel Web Design done by Cyberweb Hotels